Late Nights with John

This post comes in late today.  I almost did not post today but I am determined to push myself as I have stated in my previous post.  I am usually sleep during this hour. Its almost 11:00pm.  During my rejuvenation journey there is another path I am taking, it is making a routine and sticking to it.  As I now see if  I want to be successful on this journey I am going to have more of these late nights.

What inspired me tonight to push myself is John.  John is not my husband or boyfriend he is John Coltrane. Jazz music, John’s in particular, just gets me moving.  It does wonders for me when I am painting.  As I listen and write this post I see that it gives me that same feeling I get when I have a brush in my hand.  I get a burst of energy.  I would like to share this with you in hopes that it does the same for you.   You tell me how John makes you feel.  Enjoy!

John Coltrane – The Very Best Of John Coltrane

About crystallaurenabstracts

Crystal Lauren Cornell is a self -taught abstract artist. I was born and raised in Chicago but now reside in Southern California. I have been influenced by the arts every since I was a child. I had been an “in the closet painter” for over 20 years and had never shared my work with the public. It was not until 2008 that I first put a painting on EBay. It sold. I have collectors throughout the U.S. and Internationally. I love to use texture in my paintings it represents my feelings at the time of the painting. My artwork revolves around color, texture and layers. The layers represent the challenges in life that consume me. Underneath the layers is a textured imprint that represents an emotion I cover up. The color is the mirror to my soul that reflects those emotions. My art is therapy and relaxation that helps me to breathe and let go. Some of my paintings will come with a poem with the same title that put those emotions in to words. Music also plays a big part in my creative process the rhythmical journey directs the stroke of my brush. I call my work Abstract Expressionism Poetically & Lyrically Speaking. It has a contemporary design that will give your room that added flair.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

