Art That Suits You

Have you ever wondered what it means to commission a piece of art.  Some people may think they could not afford to do so.  All it means is that you asked an artist to create a piece of art that suits your space.  It can be done to fit any budget.   All you have to do is inform the artist of what style, color and size you are looking for.   Once finished you will get a picture of the piece emailed to you for approval.  If you want more of a certain color then you can advise the artist if you want less than that can be changed.  The artist will work on it until you are satisfied.  That’s it, you have just commissioned an original painting from an artist.  Just think you owned an original painting from an artist whose art will go up in value as time goes on. 

In my Etsy shop I list painting that I have previously sold as a commission piece.  Like the one in the picture above.   You like the style of this painting but you want it in different colors.  You purchase the piece and I work on it for a week and send you a picture for approval.  Once it is approved it’s shipped.

Buying art that suits you don’t have to be difficult or expensive.  You have been wanting a piece of art for that space over your sofa for years and have never found what you are looking for.  You can easily commission a piece.  I even offer payment plans.  Check out my shop and have a look around.  Wish you the best of luck on finding the perfect piece that suits you.

 

 

About crystallaurenabstracts

Crystal Lauren Cornell is a self -taught abstract artist. I was born and raised in Chicago but now reside in Southern California. I have been influenced by the arts every since I was a child. I had been an “in the closet painter” for over 20 years and had never shared my work with the public. It was not until 2008 that I first put a painting on EBay. It sold. I have collectors throughout the U.S. and Internationally. I love to use texture in my paintings it represents my feelings at the time of the painting. My artwork revolves around color, texture and layers. The layers represent the challenges in life that consume me. Underneath the layers is a textured imprint that represents an emotion I cover up. The color is the mirror to my soul that reflects those emotions. My art is therapy and relaxation that helps me to breathe and let go. Some of my paintings will come with a poem with the same title that put those emotions in to words. Music also plays a big part in my creative process the rhythmical journey directs the stroke of my brush. I call my work Abstract Expressionism Poetically & Lyrically Speaking. It has a contemporary design that will give your room that added flair.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment